Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Van Dorn Diner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Alexandria

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Van Dorn Diner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Airleenyoung1969 about 1 month ago

Van Dorn Deluxe

The service was excellent despite the staff being slammed with a full restaurant of patrons. And the food was outstanding. I'm a patron of a family with restaurants in New York state and I given Van Dorn dinner 10 stars.

Portiamom about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Amazing burrito and very yummy and the portion was good.

Sheldon 3 months ago

*Biscuits & Homemade Sausage Gravy

Great choice to have on the menu overall for any diner! Simply presented with fresh sausage patties, this hearty dish surely delivers a peppered packed punch. Very flaky buscuits complement the well executed dish, giving the dementions a true B&G lover looks for. Well done.

Mikewagner0528 3 months ago

Veggie

I enjoy a good omelette on a Saturday morning and usually order the combo omelette. Today, I ordered the veggie omelette as a change and was pleasantly surprised how good it was served with extra crispy hash browns and rye toast. Maybe I'll try the Elvis omelette next.

Sara about 1 month ago

Gyro Sandwich

The menu has so many enticing choices that I have been trying something different on each visit. The Gyro platter is delicious, with the two meats plus Greek salad, fries and warm pita quarters. The service has consistently been speedy and friendly, with pentiful tea and soda refills. It is a great neighborhood restaurant.

Lenayyyy420 3 months ago

Silver Dollar Deluxe

Outstanding !!! I'm so happy that they opened this diner in my area. I've had so many things but what stands out to me the most is the French toast, potatoes the beyond meat burger....OMGGG i can go on and on I love it ! One special time that stands out to me I called in to order a egg and cheese sandwich but I don't eat meat so I asked if they could add the beyond meat link on my sandwich and THEY DID WITH NO HASSEL ! lol might not be that big of a deal but it brighten my day before work :) *and not only is the breakfast GREAT the lunch is AMAZING (tuna salad sandwich is the best)

Allie 3 months ago

*Hamburger

Fresh and well made burger! Great service too!

Mikewagner0528 4 months ago

Combo

This is one of the best omelettes that I have ever tasted. If you're ever unsure of what fillings you want in an omelette, order this!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Coming soon

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA